15 Ways I Stay Positive in Negative Situations

  1. I take a deep breath in as the first step to calm me down.
  2. I don’t respond to a situation unless I’m in a calm state of mind. If I’m not calm, I’m more likely to say something I’m going to regret.
  3. I try to see the positive aspect of negative situations, instead of rejecting the entire experience.
  4.  I do ignore the negative parts of the message.
  5. I’m open about my mistakes; if I made one, I’ll admit it.
  6. If I did make a mistake, I remember this quote by George Bernard Shaw, “A life spent making mistakes is not only more honourable, but more useful than a life spent doing nothing.”
  7. I try to speak in a calm, soft tone to reduce tension in negative situations.
  8. Realize there are always opportunities to become a better person even in negative situations.
  9. I try to maintain a positive view of other people, even if i don’t always agree with them.
  10. Realize that negative feelings just hurt me, and not the other person. Let it go.
  11. I try to listen to music or motivational videos on Youtube to improve my mood.
  12. I let it all out and vent to a close friend or my partner who encourages me to stay positive.
  13. I use a quote of the day app to keep the positive vibes coming in daily.
  14. Remember that negative situations are a natural part of life and they help you for future ups and downs.
  15. Remind myself that I can’t please everyone and sometimes you have to let some people go.

These are just a few of the ways I try to stay positive in negative situations that arise, do you have anything else to add? Please let me know in the comments!

16 thoughts on “15 Ways I Stay Positive in Negative Situations

  1. I always think what can I learn from the negative situation. All personal failures and life disasters can be used to promote personal growth and turned into opportunities. All the hardships I’ve been through have made me the resilient, happy person I am today and I wouldn’t change any of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this list, Its as if you were sitting right beside me telling me it will all be OK in the end and the quote by George Bernard Shaw, “A life spent making mistakes is not only more honorable, but more useful than a life spent doing nothing.” reminds me to take a chance, get it wrong but do it anyway! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

